Election Information

Notice is hereby given that the deadline for filing to have a candidate's name printed on the ballot for the City of Minto is April 6, 2020 by 4:00 PM.  The following city offices are up for election:

             City Council Member (3) Positions (two 4-year terms, one 2-year term) - 29 signatures needed on the petition

             City Park Boark Member (2) Positions (4-year term) - 28 signatures needed on the petition

A candidate for city office must turn in a completed SFN 02704 Petition/Certificate of Nomination and a completed SFN 10172 Statement of Interest to their City Auditor by the above deadline date and time.  All forms are available from either your City Auditor or can be obtained on-line at:  http://www.nd.gov/sos/electvote/elections/forms.html

Four-yeat terms will frun from June 23, 2020 through June 28, 2024

Terms ending in 2020:

             City Council - Stanley Miller, John Narloch & Lucas Kelley (Miller & Narloch are 4-year terms, Kelley is a 2-year term)

             Park Board - Shane Robinson & Doug Ulland